2011 Fenceline To Fenceline Shoreline Fishing Tournament

For complete rules and entry form: CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD

Tournament Dates: June 17th-19th

Start Fish: June 17th 6:00 pm
End Fish : June 19th 9:00 am

Weigh In: 9:30-10:00 am on June 19th

$20 Entry Fee (Limit 4 Poles)

Boundaries of Tournament:
Ewa Beach Park/Puuloa Rifle Range Fenceline to Hau Bush/Barbers Point Fenceline

Applications are available at  Ewa Beach Buy & Sell on Papipi Rd, Silva’s Store on Ewa Beach Rd., Buster’s in Waipahu or in person from Danny at Hau Bush before the start of the Tournament on June17th.

Ewa Beach Buy & Sell: Tournament entrants that turn in their forms and entry fee at the shop will be entered in a raffle to be held on the 16th (day before the tournament), visit the store for more details and to get your entry forms. 91-775C Papipi Rd in Ewa Beach. (808) 689-6368.

The Fenceline To Fenceline Shoreline Fishing Tournament is entering it’s 5th year and is officially an Ewa Beach Tradition. The tournament was started by and has been organized by Danny Chamizo an Ewa Beach local and an avid fisherman.  Here is what Danny had to say about why he started the tournament:

“The Fenceline 2 Fenceline Tournament was my way of promoting Ewa Beach namely Hau Bush in a positive way.  Hau Bush is a very important part of Ewa Beach and my life.  I have been fishing , surfing, camping and star gazing at Hau Bush a better part of 40 years.

I wanted to show the powers that be that Hau Bush was not a place to fence in or lock-up. Very few places are left where you can still drive up to the beach to fish or surf which is very important to our Kapuna’s and Keiki who may have physical challenges.  Hau Bush is a special place that is used day and night by fishermen, surfers, campers or just people that want to smell, hear and see the ocean.

This tournament has grown from it’s start 3 years ago from 75 fishermen to 126 last year, maybe 150 this year, all that would have no place to fish at night if they close Hau Bush.  Good, clean, family-style fun.  I am very humbled by the support I have received for this tournament from the community and hope to keep their trust for many more years to come.”

-Danny C.

Previous Winners:

2009 - 1st Place Open Division

2009 First Place Makule Divison

2010 1st Place Open Division

2010 1st Place Makule Division

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.